Top Ad unit 728 × 90

Latest Updates


Anurag Thakur unanimously elected as BCCI president

Anurag Thakur was unanimously elected as 34th BCCI President at the board’s special general meeting (SGM) in Mumbai on 22 May 2016. He will serve as President until September 2017 .

Thakur, who is a BJP MP in Lok Sabha from Himachal Pradesh's Hamirpur district, is the second youngest BCCI chief. Fateh Singh Gaekwad in 1963 became the youngest BCCI President at the age of 33.

Thakur succeeds Shashank Manohar who stepped down from the position to take up the ICC chief's job. Manohar was elected the ICC's first independent chairman on 12 May 2016.
Before being appointed as President, Thakur resigned as BCCI Secretary. Thakur, 41, will also represent the BCCI on the ICC executive board and the Asian Cricket Council.
Anurag Thakur unanimously elected as BCCI president Reviewed by Maddali Laxmi Swetha on May 23, 2016 Rating: 5

No comments:

Thank for Commenting..

All Rights Reserved by Pskjobs © 2014 - 2015

Contact Form


Email *

Message *

Powered by Blogger.